Performance & Instruction

Are you looking for a private instructor, or musicians for an upcoming event? SSO members maintain active performing and teaching careers throughout north Texas. Please contact the musicians listed below to learn more about their experience and availability.

Strings

Cole Flanagan, violin
Private instructor
Wedding/event musician
(940) 736-9693
Flanagan.Cole@yahoo.com
Facebook


Hyejin Julie Lee, violin
D.M.A., M.M. - violin
Private Instruction: high school violin and viola
Adjunct Professor: TCC
Wedding/event musician
Kiwea@hotmail.com


Kathleen Crabtree, viola and violin
M.M., B.M. - viola
Wedding/event musician
klc95@case.edu
kathleencrabtree.com


Michael Moore, viola and guitar
M.M., B.M. - viola
Wedding/event musician
michaelmoore918779@gmail.com


David Cason, cello
Four Strings | Quartet, Trio, Duo
Wedding and event music
www.fourstrings.com


Randy Inman, bass
Vanguard Strings
Wedding/event musicians
https://vanguardstrings.com/


Suzanne Salzman, bass
Wedding/event musician
972-658-4980
Suziesalzman@gmail.com

 

Winds, Brass, Percussion

Dr. Amy Thiemann, flute/piccolo
D.M.A., M.M., B.M. - flute/piccolo
Freelance Musician, Private Instructor
402-660-9058
amy.thiemann@msutexas.edu
amy_k_t@yahoo.com


Suzy Barker, flute and piano
M.M., B.M. - piano
SSO principal/section flute since 1984
Grand Avenue Trio - flute, violin, cello
Wedding/event musician
903-819-5472


William Pratt, trumpet
D.M.A., M.M., B.M. - trumpet
Private Instruction, Masterclasses, Weddings
706-587-7342
wcpratt.tpt@gmail.com
https://drtrumpet.mymusicstaff.com/About-Me


Luis Calderón, horn
M.M. - horn
Wedding/event musician
817-863-0618
l.e.calderon@outlook.com


Max Weaver, horn
Wedding/event musician
972-835-5545
Maxweaverhorn@gmail.com


Cara Wildman, percussion
BME, MME - Music Education
MA - Irish Traditional Music Performance
Private Instruction, Freelance Musician
Instructor: percussion, piano, bodhrán (Irish drum), Sean-nós dance (Irish percussive dance), cajon, music theory
(972) 351-7765
Caradiddle@gmail.com
Facebook, Instagram, YouTube
https://www.carawildman.com/